Tags

, , , , ,

I was looking out my window one night.
When a magical star flew by, so bright.
It was beautiful beyond imagination.
One of the most magnificent of God’s creations.
Quickly, I clenched my eyes so tight.
And made a wish with all of my might.
I opened my eyes to a star lit sky.
Still amazed at how fast the star shot by.
I laid in my bed, but I couldn’t fall asleep.
So I prayed for my wish, for God to keep.
It wasn’t selfish or of any kind of greed.
It wasn’t a desire, it was a definite need.
It didn’t wish for a mansion or a fancy car.
Nothing out of the ordinary, Nothing bizarre.
It wasn’t a wish to find true love.
Or to be the wealthiest under the stars above.
I was just so anxious that one night.
After seeing that shooting star in plain sight.
One day I know my wish will come true.
All I wished for was to be there with you.

464

WRITTEN FOR MY OLDEST DAUGHTER “ALEXIAH LOUISE FERRER”

